WebClick Tracer

6 South Cotabato towns suspend Wednesday classes due to LPA

Six municipal towns in the province of South Cotabato have suspended classes Wednesday morning due to the heavy downpour brought about by the Low Pressure Area (LPA).

In its official Facebook page, the municipality government of Surallah ordered the suspension of classes in both public and private elementary and secondary schools. Other municipalities of Tantangan, Lake Sebu, Sto. Niño, Tampakan and Banga have also issued the same order.

Incessant rainfalls brought by the LPA were recorded in these localities, according to the LGUs’ advisories.

Latest bulletin from state weather bureau Pagasa said that the Trough of a Low Pressure Area (LPA) is affecting Mindanao, bringing cloudy skies with scattered rainshowers and thunderstorms.

Top Stories on POLITIKO.COM.PH