WebClick Tracer

Mayor Elizabeth Matugas Congratulates Vice Mayor Abejo on ‘Honorary Vice Mayor of the Year’ Award

Mayor Elizabeth T. Matugas shared a celebratory update from Okada Manila, extending warm congratulations to Municipal Vice Mayor Gerry Matugas Abejo of Dapa, Surigao del Norte. Vice Mayor Abejo was honored with the “HONORARY VICE MAYOR OF THE YEAR” award by the Nation Builders and Mosliv Awards during their 6th annual ceremony.

The event, held at the Grand Ballroom of Okada Manila in Parañaque City, gathered notable personalities, including Vice Mayor Gerry M. Abejo himself, Mayor Elizabeth T. Matugas, and members of the Sangguniang Bayan.

The prestigious award recognizes individuals who demonstrate exceptional leadership in public service and entrepreneurship, particularly in advancing national development through agricultural transformation and adherence to sustainability standards, as advocated by Sustainability Standards, Inc.

Mayor Matugas expressed pride in Vice Mayor Abejo’s achievement and emphasized the importance of recognizing dedicated public servants who contribute to building a sustainable future for all.

Top Stories on POLITIKO.COM.PH